Los Angeles’s revival and repertory movie theaters

Aero Theatre

1328 Montana Avenue
Santa Monica, CA 90403
(View Map)

Phone: (310) 260-1528

Upcoming Films at Aero Theatre

  1. Barbarian

    Tue, Aug 16

    Advance Screening! Q&A with filmmaker Zach Cregger, actor Georgina Campbell, and producers Raphael Margules & J.D. Lifshitz.

    tickets

  2. Peter Greenaway’s “Film & Music” Lecture / The Draughtsman’s Contract

    Thu, Aug 18

    Filmmaker Peter Greenaway in person.

    tickets

  3. The Cook, the Thief, His Wife & Her Lover / The Baby of MâCon

    Fri, Aug 19

    Q&A with filmmaker Peter Greenaway.

    tickets

  4. Texasville

    Sat, Aug 20

    ‘Movies You Have Already Seen And Ones You Haven’t: A Monthly Tribute To The Films Of Peter Bogdanovich’.

    tickets

  5. Peter Greenaway’s “Landscape” Lecture / Drowning by Numbers

    Sun, Aug 21

    Filmmaker Peter Greenaway in person.

    tickets

  6. The Afterlight

    Tue, Aug 23

    tickets

  7. Luciano Pavarotti, the Star

    Wed, Aug 24

    Introduction to the concert by Maestro James Conlon (Richard Seaver Musical Director of Los Angeles Opera).

    tickets

  8. Shortbus

    Thu, Aug 25

    Q&A with filmmaker John Cameron Mitchell.

    tickets

  9. Southland Tales

    Fri, Aug 26

    Q&A with filmmaker Richard Kelly.

    tickets

  10. Three Thousand Years of Longing / The Witches of Eastwick

    Sat, Aug 27

    Advance Members-Only Screening. Pre-recorded introduction to both films by George Miller.

    tickets

  11. Babe / Babe: Pig in the City

    Sun, Aug 28

    Pre-recorded introduction to both films by George Miller. Family Matinee Screening!

    tickets

  12. Smoke / Blue in the Face

    Sun, Sep 18

    Q&A with filmmaker Wayne Wang.

    tickets

  13. Dim Sum: A Little Bit of Heart / The Joy Luck Club

    Fri, Sep 23

    Q&A with filmmaker Wayne Wang.

    tickets

  14. 17th Annual Horrorthon

    Sat, Oct 29

    17th Annual Horrorthon.

    tickets

Map to Aero Theatre, and More Details

Parking
Street parking is available in the neighborhoods above and below Montana, and at meters on Montana itself. Be sure to check the parking signs.
Accessibility
The theatre entrance is accessible, and spaces for wheelchairs are available in the theatre toward the back. The bathroom on the main level is wheelchair accessible.