Los Angeles’s revival and repertory movie theaters

Upcoming Films

Choose theater listings to view

Toggle Theaters:

Indoors:
Outdoors

1 recent addition (view list)

Sat, Jan 22

  1. Paddington

    Academy Museum

    ticketstell a friend

  2. Macario

    Academy Museum

    ticketstell a friend

back to top

Sun, Jan 23

  1. POSTPONED: A Comedy in Six Unnatural Acts / The Watermelon Woman (Date TBA)

    Billy Wilder Theater

    In Person: filmmaker Jan Oxenberg, actress Guinevere Turner.

    ticketstell a friend

back to top

Mon, Jan 24

back to top

Tue, Jan 25

  1. King Kong

    Academy Museum

    ticketstell a friend

back to top

Wed, Jan 26

back to top

Thu, Jan 27

back to top

Fri, Jan 28

  1. POSTPONED: A Hero (Date TBA)

    Billy Wilder Theater

    In Person: Q&A with filmmaker Asghar Farhadi.

    ticketstell a friend

back to top

Sat, Jan 29

  1. Whirlpool

    Academy Museum

    ticketstell a friend

  2. Not at Home

    Academy Museum

    ticketstell a friend

back to top

Sun, Jan 30

  1. POSTPONED: Blue Diary / Memento Mori / Desert Hearts (Date TBA)

    Billy Wilder Theater

    In Person: Q&A with filmmakers Donna Deitch, Jim Hubbard and Jenni Olson, moderated by Kirsten Schaffer, Executive Director of Women in Film.

    ticketstell a friend

  2. Minari

    Academy Museum

    ticketstell a friend

back to top

Mon, Jan 31

  1. Norma Rae

    Academy Museum

    ticketstell a friend

back to top

Tue, Feb 1

back to top

Wed, Feb 2

back to top

Thu, Feb 3

back to top

Fri, Feb 4

back to top

Sat, Feb 5

  1. Groundhog Day

    Academy Museum

    ticketstell a friend

back to top

Sun, Feb 6

back to top

Mon, Feb 7

back to top

Tue, Feb 8

back to top

Wed, Feb 9

back to top

Thu, Feb 10

  1. VIRTUAL: Directed by Ivan Dixon: “the Sty of the Blind Pig”

    Billy Wilder Theater

    In Person: Intro by Professor Dominic Taylor, UCLA School of Theater, Film and Television.

    ticketstell a friend

  2. Pom Poko

    Academy Museum

    ticketstell a friend

  3. Deep Cover / Hoodlum

    New Beverly

    ticketstell a friend

back to top

Fri, Feb 11

back to top

Sat, Feb 12

back to top

Sun, Feb 13

  1. Shaft

    Academy Museum

    ticketstell a friend

back to top

Mon, Feb 14

back to top

Tue, Feb 15

back to top

Wed, Feb 16

back to top

Thu, Feb 17

  1. Accattone

    Academy Museum

    ticketstell a friend

back to top

Fri, Feb 18

  1. Amelie

    New Beverly

    ticketstell a friend

  2. POSTPONED: Trevor / Word Is Out (Date TBA)

    Billy Wilder Theater

    In Person: filmmaker Peggy Rajski.

    ticketstell a friend

  3. Mala Noche / Hide and Seek

    Billy Wilder Theater

    In Person: Q&A with filmmaker Gus Van Sant, moderated by Professor Lucas Hilderbrand, UCI Film & Media Studies.

    ticketstell a friend

back to top

Sat, Feb 19

  1. Stormy Weather

    Billy Wilder Theater

    In Person: Miriam J. Petty, author of Stealing the Show: African American Performers and Audiences in 1930s Hollywood.

    ticketstell a friend

back to top

Sun, Feb 20

  1. Matinee

    Billy Wilder Theater

    ticketstell a friend

  2. Coming Out Under Fire / Tongues Untied

    Billy Wilder Theater

    In Person: filmmaker Arthur Dong.

    ticketstell a friend

  3. Sounder

    Academy Museum

    ticketstell a friend

back to top

Mon, Feb 21

back to top

Tue, Feb 22

back to top

Wed, Feb 23

back to top

Thu, Feb 24

back to top

Fri, Feb 25

back to top

Sat, Feb 26

  1. Soul

    Academy Museum

    ticketstell a friend

  2. Steamboat Bill, Jr.

    Old Town Music Hall

    ticketstell a friend

  3. The Gold Rush

    Old Town Music Hall

    ticketstell a friend

back to top

Sun, Feb 27

  1. Speedy

    Old Town Music Hall

    ticketstell a friend

  2. Always on Sunday / Stormé / Paris Is Burning

    Billy Wilder Theater

    In Person: filmmaker Jennie Livingston.

    ticketstell a friend

  3. City Lights

    Old Town Music Hall

    ticketstell a friend

  4. Moonlight

    Academy Museum

    ticketstell a friend

back to top

Mon, Feb 28

back to top

Tue, Mar 1

  1. Harakiri

    Academy Museum

    ticketstell a friend

back to top

Thu, Mar 3

back to top

Fri, Mar 4

  1. Ruhr

    Billy Wilder Theater

    In Person: filmmaker James Benning, Steve Anker.

    ticketstell a friend

back to top

Sat, Mar 5

  1. Funny Face

    Academy Museum

    ticketstell a friend

  2. Stemple Pass

    Billy Wilder Theater

    In Person: filmmaker James Benning, Steve Anker.

    ticketstell a friend

back to top

Sun, Mar 6

  1. The UNITED STATES of AMERICA

    Billy Wilder Theater

    In Person: filmmaker James Benning, Steve Anker

    ticketstell a friend

  2. White Heat

    Academy Museum

    ticketstell a friend

back to top

Tue, Mar 8

  1. I Am Cuba

    Academy Museum

    ticketstell a friend

back to top

Thu, Mar 10

back to top

Fri, Mar 11

  1. Fireworks / Seascape / At Least You Know You Exist / Nitrate Kisses

    Billy Wilder Theater

    In Person: Q&A with filmmaker Zackary Drucker; Florrie Burke, widow of Barbara Hammer.

    ticketstell a friend

back to top

Sat, Mar 12

  1. Wolfwalkers

    Academy Museum

    ticketstell a friend

  2. Captain Blood

    Old Town Music Hall

    ticketstell a friend

  3. Captain Blood

    Old Town Music Hall

    ticketstell a friend

  4. Changes / Coming Out / The Times of Harvey Milk

    Billy Wilder Theater

    In Person: Q&A with filmmaker Rob Epstein.

    ticketstell a friend

back to top

Sun, Mar 13

  1. Carl Sonny Leland

    Old Town Music Hall

    ticketstell a friend

  2. Smog

    Billy Wilder Theater

    ticketstell a friend

back to top

Tue, Mar 15

back to top

Fri, Mar 18

  1. Jerovi / Testament / Confessions / My Hustler

    Billy Wilder Theater

    In Person: Intro by Bradford Nordeen, Creative Director of Dirty Looks INC.

    ticketstell a friend

back to top

Sat, Mar 19

  1. Mary Poppins

    Academy Museum

    ticketstell a friend

  2. Girl Crazy

    Old Town Music Hall

    ticketstell a friend

  3. Girl Crazy

    Old Town Music Hall

    ticketstell a friend

  4. The Killing

    Academy Museum

    ticketstell a friend

back to top

Sun, Mar 20

  1. Blackstar / Choosing Children

    Billy Wilder Theater

    In Person: Video intro by filmmaker Mimi (Kim) Klausner.

    ticketstell a friend

back to top

Tue, Mar 22

back to top

Sat, Mar 26

  1. Double Indemnity

    Old Town Music Hall

    ticketstell a friend

  2. Double Indemnity

    Old Town Music Hall

    ticketstell a friend

back to top

Sun, Mar 27

  1. Double Indemnity

    Old Town Music Hall

    ticketstell a friend

back to top

Tue, Mar 29

back to top