Los Angeles’s revival and repertory movie theaters

Upcoming Films

Choose theater listings to view

Toggle Theaters:

Indoors:
Outdoors

3 recent additions (view list)

Mon, Feb 18

  1. The Image Book

    Aero Theatre

    Exclusive Engagement!

    ticketstell a friend

  2. The Image Book

    Aero Theatre

    Exclusive Engagement!

    ticketstell a friend

back to top

Tue, Feb 19

  1. The Image Book

    Aero Theatre

    Exclusive Engagement!

    ticketstell a friend

  2. The Image Book

    Aero Theatre

    Exclusive Engagement!

    ticketstell a friend

back to top

Wed, Feb 20

  1. The Image Book

    Aero Theatre

    Exclusive Engagement!

    ticketstell a friend

  2. The Image Book

    Aero Theatre

    Exclusive Engagement!

    ticketstell a friend

back to top

Thu, Feb 21

  1. Death in Venice

    Egyptian Theatre

    ticketstell a friend

  2. The Image Book

    Aero Theatre

    Exclusive Engagement!

    ticketstell a friend

  3. Hooper / Physical Evidence

    New Beverly

    ticketstell a friend

  4. School Daze

    Laemmle NoHo 7

    ticketstell a friend

  5. The Image Book

    Aero Theatre

    Exclusive Engagement!

    ticketstell a friend

back to top

Fri, Feb 22

  1. Smokey and the Bandit / Semi-Tough

    New Beverly

    ticketstell a friend

  2. Terminal Island / The Velvet Vampire

    Billy Wilder Theater

    In Person: writer-director Stephanie Rothman.

    ticketstell a friend

  3. One Reel Wonders

    Egyptian Theatre

    Live Music!

    ticketstell a friend

  4. Pulp Fiction

    New Beverly

    ticketstell a friend

  5. Hot Fuzz

    Vista Theatre (Secret Movie Club)

    ticketstell a friend

back to top

Sat, Feb 23

  1. Invisible Art, Visible Artists Seminar

    Egyptian Theatre

    Free Event! Oscar-Nominated Editors In Person!

    ticketstell a friend

  2. The Dark Crystal

    Vista Theatre (Secret Movie Club)

    ticketstell a friend

  3. 3 Ring Circus

    New Beverly

    ticketstell a friend

  4. The Art of Production Design: A Panel Discussion With the Oscar Nominees

    Egyptian Theatre

    Free Event! Oscar-Nominated Production Designers & Set Decorators In Person!

    ticketstell a friend

  5. Smokey and the Bandit / Semi-Tough

    New Beverly

    ticketstell a friend

  6. Anachronistic Anomalies by Tom Leeser

    Echo Park Film Center

    tell a friend

  7. Let the Right One In

    Vista Theatre (Secret Movie Club)

    ticketstell a friend

back to top

Sun, Feb 24

  1. 3 Ring Circus

    New Beverly

    ticketstell a friend

  2. Gidget / Because They’re Young

    New Beverly

    ticketstell a friend

back to top

Mon, Feb 25

  1. Deep Cover

    New Beverly

    ticketstell a friend

  2. Gidget / Because They’re Young

    New Beverly

    ticketstell a friend

back to top

Tue, Feb 26

  1. The Wild Bunch

    Laemmle Playhouse 7

    ticketstell a friend

  2. Malone / Heat (1986)

    New Beverly

    ticketstell a friend

  3. Feminists: What Were They Thinking?

    Skirball Cultural Center

    ticketstell a friend

back to top

Wed, Feb 27

  1. Adam’s Rib

    New Beverly

    ticketstell a friend

  2. Eating Animals

    Aero Theatre

    ticketstell a friend

  3. Bellissima + "The Job"

    Egyptian Theatre

    ticketstell a friend

back to top

Thu, Feb 28

  1. Dreamgirls

    Laemmle NoHo 7

    ticketstell a friend

  2. White Nights / The Witches

    Egyptian Theatre

    Double Feature!

    ticketstell a friend

back to top

Fri, Mar 1

  1. A Diary of Chuji's Travels + Shorts

    Billy Wilder Theater

    In Person: benshi performers Kataoka Ichirō, Ōmori Kumiko, Sakamoto Raikō.

    ticketstell a friend

back to top

Sat, Mar 2

  1. Labyrinth

    Vista Theatre (Secret Movie Club)

    ticketstell a friend

  2. The Wild Bunch

    Laemmle Ahrya Fine Arts

    ticketstell a friend

  3. Dragnet Girl + Shorts

    Billy Wilder Theater

    In Person: benshi performers Kataoka Ichirō, Ōmori Kumiko, Sakamoto Raikō.

    ticketstell a friend

  4. Rocco and His Brothers

    Egyptian Theatre

    ticketstell a friend

  5. The Raid Redemption

    Vista Theatre (Secret Movie Club)

    ticketstell a friend

back to top

Sun, Mar 3

  1. Silence + Shorts

    Billy Wilder Theater

    In Person: benshi performers Kataoka Ichirō, Ōmori Kumiko, Sakamoto Raikō.

    ticketstell a friend

  2. The Cheat + Shorts

    Billy Wilder Theater

    In Person: benshi performers Sakamoto Raikō, Kataoka Ichiro, Ōmori Kumiko.

    ticketstell a friend

  3. Conversation Piece / The Innocent

    Egyptian Theatre

    Double Feature! Joanna Lancaster In Person!

    ticketstell a friend

back to top

Tue, Mar 5

  1. Bombshell: The Hedy Lamarr Story

    Skirball Cultural Center

    Free! No ticket required.

    tell a friend

back to top

Thu, Mar 7

back to top

Fri, Mar 8

  1. King Kong / The Miracle Woman

    Billy Wilder Theater

    In Person: Victoria Riskin, author of "Fay Wray and Robert Riskin: A Hollywood Memoir."

    ticketstell a friend

back to top

Sat, Mar 9

  1. Sherlock Jr / The Playhouse / Cops

    Vista Theatre (Secret Movie Club)

    ticketstell a friend

  2. Meet John Doe / The Most Dangerous Game

    Billy Wilder Theater

    In Person: Victoria Riskin, author of "Fay Wray and Robert Riskin: A Hollywood Memoir."

    ticketstell a friend

  3. A Prophet

    Vista Theatre (Secret Movie Club)

    ticketstell a friend

back to top

Sun, Mar 10

  1. The Eagle Huntress

    Billy Wilder Theater

    Free admission!

    ticketstell a friend

  2. War and Peace

    Aero Theatre

    ticketstell a friend

back to top

Mon, Mar 11

  1. 311: Enlarged to Show Detail 3

    Egyptian Theatre

    311 Day! Band In Person!

    ticketstell a friend

back to top

Tue, Mar 12

  1. In a World…

    Skirball Cultural Center

    Free! No ticket required.

    tell a friend

back to top

Thu, Mar 14

  1. Kramer vs. Kramer

    Laemmle Royal

    ticketstell a friend

back to top

Fri, Mar 15

  1. Pat Rocco Memorial Tribute and Screening

    Billy Wilder Theater

    Free admission!

    ticketstell a friend

  2. Attack the Block

    Vista Theatre (Secret Movie Club)

    ticketstell a friend

back to top

Sat, Mar 16

  1. The Quiet Man

    Vista Theatre (Secret Movie Club)

    ticketstell a friend

  2. Viva Villa! / Virtue

    Billy Wilder Theater

    ticketstell a friend

  3. Seven Samurai

    Vista Theatre (Secret Movie Club)

    ticketstell a friend

back to top

Wed, Mar 20

  1. The 400 Blows

    Laemmle Playhouse 7

    ticketstell a friend

  2. The 400 Blows

    Laemmle Town Center 5

    ticketstell a friend

  3. The 400 Blows

    Laemmle Royal

    ticketstell a friend

back to top

Fri, Mar 22

  1. The Last Picture Show

    Vista Theatre (Secret Movie Club)

    ticketstell a friend

back to top

Sat, Mar 23

  1. The General

    Vista Theatre (Secret Movie Club)

    ticketstell a friend

  2. Stage Struck

    Billy Wilder Theater

    In Person: musician-composer Andrew Earle Simpson.

    ticketstell a friend

  3. Mad Max Fury Road

    Vista Theatre (Secret Movie Club)

    ticketstell a friend

back to top

Wed, Mar 27

  1. Medium Cool

    Laemmle Royal

    ticketstell a friend

back to top

Thu, Mar 28

  1. Senso / Sandra

    Aero Theatre

    Double Feature!

    ticketstell a friend

back to top

Fri, Mar 29

  1. The Leopard

    Aero Theatre

    ticketstell a friend

  2. Sicario

    Vista Theatre (Secret Movie Club)

    ticketstell a friend

back to top

Sat, Mar 30

  1. Chicken Run

    Vista Theatre (Secret Movie Club)

    ticketstell a friend

  2. Rocco and His Brothers

    Aero Theatre

    ticketstell a friend

  3. Mission Impossible 6 Fallout

    Vista Theatre (Secret Movie Club)

    ticketstell a friend

back to top

Sun, Mar 31

  1. The Damned

    Aero Theatre

    ticketstell a friend

back to top

Tue, Apr 2

  1. The Black Power Mixtape 1967–1975

    Skirball Cultural Center

    Free! No ticket required.

    tell a friend

back to top

Sat, Apr 13

  1. Here to Be Heard: The Story of the Slits

    Echo Park Film Center

    tell a friend

  2. The Long Goodbye

    Vista Theatre (Secret Movie Club)

    ticketstell a friend

back to top

Wed, Apr 17

  1. The Mad Adventures Of "Rabbi" Jacob

    Laemmle Town Center 5

    ticketstell a friend

back to top

Fri, Apr 19

  1. Mean Streets

    Vista Theatre (Secret Movie Club)

    ticketstell a friend

back to top

Sat, Apr 20

  1. Throne of Blood

    Vista Theatre (Secret Movie Club)

    ticketstell a friend

back to top

Fri, Apr 26

  1. Coffy

    Vista Theatre (Secret Movie Club)

    ticketstell a friend

back to top

Sat, Apr 27

  1. The Taking of Pelham 123

    Vista Theatre (Secret Movie Club)

    ticketstell a friend

back to top

Wed, May 15

  1. Wild Strawberries

    Laemmle Town Center 5

    ticketstell a friend

  2. Wild Strawberries

    Laemmle Playhouse 7

    ticketstell a friend

  3. Wild Strawberries

    Laemmle Royal

    ticketstell a friend

back to top

Fri, May 17

  1. A Woman Under the Influence

    Vista Theatre (Secret Movie Club)

    ticketstell a friend

back to top

Sat, May 18

  1. Blazing Saddles

    Vista Theatre (Secret Movie Club)

    ticketstell a friend

back to top

Fri, May 24

  1. The Conversation

    Vista Theatre (Secret Movie Club)

    ticketstell a friend

back to top

Fri, May 31

  1. The Hidden Fortress

    Vista Theatre (Secret Movie Club)

    ticketstell a friend

back to top

Sat, Jun 8

  1. Barry Lyndon

    Vista Theatre (Secret Movie Club)

    ticketstell a friend

back to top

Fri, Jun 14

  1. Shampoo

    Vista Theatre (Secret Movie Club)

    ticketstell a friend

back to top

Sat, Jun 15

  1. Drunken Angel

    Vista Theatre (Secret Movie Club)

    ticketstell a friend

back to top

Wed, Jun 19

  1. La Cage Aux Folles

    Laemmle Royal

    ticketstell a friend

  2. La Cage Aux Folles

    Laemmle Town Center 5

    ticketstell a friend

  3. La Cage Aux Folles

    Laemmle Playhouse 7

    ticketstell a friend

back to top

Thu, Jun 27

  1. Black Orpheus

    Laemmle Town Center 5

    ticketstell a friend

  2. Black Orpheus

    Laemmle Royal

    ticketstell a friend

  3. Black Orpheus

    Laemmle Playhouse 7

    ticketstell a friend

back to top

Sat, Jun 29

  1. Stray Dog

    Vista Theatre (Secret Movie Club)

    ticketstell a friend

  2. Dog Day Afternoon

    Vista Theatre (Secret Movie Club)

    ticketstell a friend

back to top

Sat, Jul 6

  1. Harlan County Usa

    Vista Theatre (Secret Movie Club)

    ticketstell a friend

back to top

Sat, Jul 13

  1. The Bad Sleep Well

    Vista Theatre (Secret Movie Club)

    ticketstell a friend

back to top

Sat, Jul 20

  1. Network

    Vista Theatre (Secret Movie Club)

    ticketstell a friend

back to top

Fri, Jul 26

  1. Yojimbo

    Vista Theatre (Secret Movie Club)

    ticketstell a friend

back to top

Fri, Aug 16

  1. Close Encounters of the Third Kind

    Vista Theatre (Secret Movie Club)

    ticketstell a friend

back to top

Fri, Aug 23

  1. Sanjuro

    Vista Theatre (Secret Movie Club)

    ticketstell a friend

back to top

Sat, Sep 7

  1. Killer of Sheep

    Vista Theatre (Secret Movie Club)

    ticketstell a friend

back to top

Sat, Sep 21

  1. Days of Heaven

    Vista Theatre (Secret Movie Club)

    ticketstell a friend

back to top

Fri, Sep 27

  1. High and Low

    Vista Theatre (Secret Movie Club)

    ticketstell a friend

back to top

Fri, Oct 18

  1. The Hills Have Eyes

    Vista Theatre (Secret Movie Club)

    ticketstell a friend

back to top

Fri, Nov 15

  1. Annie Hall

    Vista Theatre (Secret Movie Club)

    ticketstell a friend

back to top